RSS Feed

Whoops!

Apparently, I am very bad at this whole posting thing. I also appear to repost posts or drastically change posts I have already reposted. I’m sorry about that. Everything should be (mostly in order) now.

As a fun thing (based on what I overheard from the AAM conference), what mistakes have you made in your museum? How did you learn from them?

My most notorious include directing visitors to the wrong bathrooms, mixing up my right and left directions, and telling visitors that objects were in exhibits that weren’t in the exhibits. I also told my visitors not to look at the horrible maps in our exhibit two weeks ago… probably not the best idea. Now I pay more attention to what I say and how I say it. I’m still working on the hands thing! I also spend a lot more time memorizing content in the exhibits before the museum opens, especially since we change exhibits so often!

Leave a Reply

